t22

Nvidia GTX 1080Ti

On 4/29/2017 at 10:03 AM, t22 said:

Why is my benchmark so low? 343 Score. Compared to others with same graphics card. They score 800-900????

hardware score.nbr

I'm not an expert, but there's a couple of things you could try..

1. Make sure your computer doesn't have low power mode activated
  2. Make sure to go into the NVIDIA GeForce Experience app and check that everything is all the way up/satisfactory
  3. Make sure the card is getting adequate cooling..

In general, just make sure no software is interfering with the performance. If you really want to get scientific, try to install Windows 10 or 8.1 and see if you still have a low score. If you still have a low score, I have no idea what's going on. If you don't have a low score, it might be because Hackintosh isn't agreeing with the card or vice versa, and you could try another version of Hackintosh from a different developer, etc...

13 hours ago, NickPick528 said:

I'm not an expert, but there's a couple of things you could try..

1. Make sure your computer doesn't have low power mode activated
  2. Make sure to go into the NVIDIA GeForce Experience app and check that everything is all the way up/satisfactory
  3. Make sure the card is getting adequate cooling..

In general, just make sure no software is interfering with the performance. If you really want to get scientific, try to install Windows 10 or 8.1 and see if you still have a low score. If you still have a low score, I have no idea what's going on. If you don't have a low score, it might be because Hackintosh isn't agreeing with the card or vice versa, and you could try another version of Hackintosh from a different developer, etc...

Thank you @NickPick528!

I am using a MacPro 2012 with 2 x 3.46 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon, 64 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 with latest OS X 10.12.5 and latest Nvidia Drivers.